If you’re working with sensitive content or information and would love to use Swipe to present and share with your audience, we have a new sharing mode that allows you to privately share any deck with anyone’s account, securely, through Swipe.
Keep your deck set on private and use our new “People” section to give access to anyone using their e-mail. They get access to view your deck, but not to edit or share it further. They only see your presentation if they’re logged in and if set on private, no one else can see your information. In other words, you no longer have to set a deck to public to show it to other people. Just invite them to your private deck and they’ll get it on their dashboard, allowing them to view and follow along to the deck url.
This was one of the most requested features in the past few months and we’re very excited to have it out and ready to use. You can always revoke access to a deck and remove people. As soon as you do, the deck disappears from their account and the old invitation link is inactive.
To find the new “People” section, head over to edit mode on any of your current decks. You’ll find a new section under the “Privacy” section in the sidebar on the left. Just type anyone’s email and press enter or hit the green plus button. They will receive an email with the invitation to the corresponding deck and see your presentation in their dashboard. There are no limits to the amount of people you can invite to your decks at this time.
We started Swipe with a privacy first approach, unlike every other presentation service online. Most of the presentations we make are only supposed to be seen by a select group of people. Private sharing is another extension of our privacy first approach, and we really hope you find it both valuable and comforting as you upload your content to our platform.
We’d love to hear what you think of the new feature and if you have any other feedback, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us at email@example.com.